Five High Tech Students Enter 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program

(September 27, 2018--Evanston, IL) High Tech students Nicole Lee of Guttenberg, Harrison resident Andy Chae, Andrew Tran of Kearny, and Secaucus residents Ashley Luh and Mahek Virani have met the qualifications to enter the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program this year, announced Dr. Joseph Giammarella, Principal of High Tech High School.

Letters of Commendation from High Tech and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be presented to by Dr. Giammarella to these scholastically talented seniors.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation have been recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Although they will not continue in the 2019 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2019 competition by taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top